About Us


Pam Hartley – 919-832-2700
President and CEO

Jill Cox – 984-664-9415
Chief Operating Officer

Catherine Moga Bryant– 984-664-9418
Chief Impact Officer

Kim Gazella– 984-664-9400
Office Manager

Kelly Webb –  984-664-9418
Director of Development                

Susan Everhart – 984-664-9422
Special Projects/Grants Specialist        

College and Career Readiness

Heather Blackmon  — 919-832-2700  
Program Director Jobs for North Carolina Graduates

Network Relations

Phillis White – 704-284-0832
Director of Network Relations and Executive Coach

Heather Wallace – 703-501-8480
Director of Network Relations and Reaccreditation

Allison Jordan – 828-230-5237
Director of Network Relations and Executive Coach 
Akilah Hunte – 984-664-9404
Director of Data Strategy

Youth Development

Christal Carmichael– 919-832-2700
Director of Youth Development

Orville Heron
Youth Success Coach

LaShawn Hewitt
Youth Success Coach

Embedded Operations

Nevin Daryani – 919-600-4197
Director of Embedded Operations

Cerise Collins– 919-215-3913
Director of Embedded Operations
Willie Gillus
Program Director and Student Support Specialist – Weldon City Schools

CIS of the Rocky Mount Region

Tanesha Cameron-Cole
Executive Director

Dorothy Hinton
 Director of Community Partnerships and Programs

Chameeka Smith
Program Director

Finance and Administration

Amy Kennemur – 984-664-9420
Director of Human Resources

Joni Reisinger -984-664-9410
Financial Analyst

Debbie Frank -984-664-9403
Accounting Specialist